Coffee Skills Program

Certified by SCA

In conjunction with the Specialty Coffee Association (SCA),

we are proud to offer their unified Coffee Skills Program at BD Barista School.

What's this program all about?

This program consists of (6) modules:

Introduction to Coffee, Barista Skills, Brewing, Green Coffee, Sensory Skills, Roasting

Combined, these modules make up the SCA Coffee Skills Program. Each of the six modules includes courses for three skill stages:

Foundation, Intermediate, and Professional.

"The Coffee Skills Program is the result of more than a year’s worth of collaborative work between professionals from both the American and European specialty coffee communities — involving passionate volunteers from the heritage SCAA’s Pathway Committees and the heritage SCAE's European Coffee Diploma System Creator groups." - SCA website